## NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that an election will be held in the County of Orange on November 8, 2022, for the purpose of electing governing board members/directors for the following districts:

Community College Districts: Coast (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 5); North Orange County (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 3, 6); Rancho Santiago (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4, 6); South Orange County (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5, Trustee Area 6, Short Term); High School Districts: Anaheim Union (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 2, 5); Fullerton Joint Union (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 4, and 5); Huntington Beach Union (3 Members); Unified School Districts: Brea Olinda Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 4); Capistrano Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 4, 6, 7, Trustee Area 2, Short Term); Garden Grove Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4); Irvine Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4); Laguna Beach Unified (3 Members); Los Alamitos Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 3); Newport-Mesa Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5, 7); Orange Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 4, 5, 7); Placentia-Yorba Linda Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 4, 5); Rowland Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Area 5); Saddleback Valley Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 5); Santa Ana Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 4, 5); Tustin Unified (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 3, 5): **Elementary School Districts** Anaheim Elementary (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5); Buena Park (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 2, 5, Trustee Area 4, Short Term); Centralia (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 2, 5); Cypress (1 Member each, Trustee Areas B, C, D); Fountain Valley (3 Members); Fullerton (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 3, 4); Huntington Beach City (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5); La Habra City (3 Members); Lowell Joint (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 4, 5); Magnolia (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 2, 5); Ocean View (3 Members); Savanna (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 1, 2, 3); and Westminster (1 Member each, Trustee Areas 2, 3, 5).

Community Services Districts: Capistrano Bay (3 Directors); Emerald Bay (3 Directors); Rossmoor (2 Directors); Surfside Colony (4 Directors); Three Arch Bay (2 Directors); Irrigation District: Serrano Water (1 Director each, Divisions 1, 4); Park and Recreation District: Silverado-Modjeska (3 Directors); Sanitary Districts: Costa Mesa (1 Director each, Divisions 1, 3, 5); Midway City (3 Directors); Sunset Beach (1 Director); Storm Water Protection District: Surfside Colony (2 Trustees); California Water Districts: El Toro (2 Directors); Irvine Ranch (1 Director each, Divisions 2, 3, 5); Moulton Niguel (3 Directors); Santa Margarita (2 Directors); County Water Districts: East Orange County (1 Director each, Divisions 2, 3, 4); Rossmoor/Los Alamitos Area Sewer (2 Directors, Full Term, 1 Director, Short Term); Mesa (1 Director each, Divisions 4, 5); South Coast (1 Director each, Divisions 1 and 3); Trabuco Canyon (3 Directors); Yorba Linda (3 Directors); Independent Water District: Orange County (1 Director each, Divisions 1, 5, 7); Municipal Water District: Municipal Water District of Orange County (1 Director each, Divisions 1, 2, 5); Library Districts: Buena Park (1 Trustee each, Divisions 2, 3); and Placentia (1 Trustee Full Term, 1 Trustee Short Term); Abatement District: Santiago Geologic Hazard Abatement (3 Directors).

To qualify for office, a candidate shall be a registered voter in the district and, if applicable, in the trustee/area/division.

Declaration of Candidacy forms may be obtained in the office of the Registrar of Voters, 1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana, beginning July 18, 2022, and must be filed in that office no later than August 12, 2022, 5:00 p.m.

To obtain additional Candidate Filing information, call the Orange County Registrar of Voters, Candidate and Voter Services Section, at (714) 567-7600 or access its website at ocvote.gov.

Appointment to each elective office will be made, as prescribed by California Elections Code Section 10515, in the event there are no nominees or an insufficient number of nominees for such office and a petition for an election is not filed within the time period prescribed by said Section 10515.

Notice is further given that starting Saturday, October 29, 2022, select Vote Centers will be open 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Starting Saturday, November 5, 2022, all Vote Centers will be open from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. On Election Day, November 8, 2022, all Vote Centers will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. All ballots cast will be counted centrally at the Orange County Registrar of Voters' office, 1300 South Grand Avenue, Building C, Santa Ana.

Notice is further given that Vote-by-Mail ballot processing will begin on October 10, 2022 and will continue Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. until the election is certified on or about December 8, 2022. The last day to request a replacement Vote-by-Mail ballot to be mailed is November 1, 2022. The Vote-by-Mail process is open to the public at the Orange County Registrar of Voters' office, 1300 South Grand Avenue, Building C, Santa Ana.

Notice is further given that the manual tally of specific precincts will begin on November 10, 2022, at the Orange County Registrar of Voters' office, 1300-C South Grand Avenue, Santa Ana.

Notice is further given that the Orange County Registrar of Voters will conduct a risk-limiting audit and will begin on November 11, 2022, at the Orange County Registrar of Voters' office, 1300 South Grand Avenue, Building C, Santa Ana.

Dated this 27th day of July, 2022.

Bob Page Registrar of Voters County of Orange