Board of Trustees

Buena Park Library District is a Special District governed by a Board of Library Trustees which consists of five elected members who must be qualified voters and residents of the District. Trustees serve without pay for four-year staggered terms and may serve more than one term without limit if reelected.

The Board has three officers -- President, President Pro Tem, and Secretary.


Name Position Term
 L. Carole Jensen President 12/2020 – 12/2024
Cheyenne Traut President Pro Tem 12/2020 – 12/2024
Brenda Estrada
Secretary 12/2022 – 12/2026
Dr. Patricia Ganer Trustee 12/2020 – 12/2024
Dr. Richard Rams Trustee 12/2022 – 12/2026

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm in the Board Room located on the second floor of the library.  All Board meetings are open to the public.